Raindrops, a poem

water

Raindrops, inside my soul

Spilling over my eyes

But how could you know

That I see the world in shades of gray

Must keep this pain inside

But maybe it’s too late

Prisoner, to my own past

Can’t let go, can’t move on

I keep going back

To that place where pain is just too real

Don’t want to stay this way

But it’s all I can feel

Tell me, where is hope

For a soul such as me

With nowhere to go

I feel the pain of my past life

It’s all too dark

There’s no room for light

Truth is, there’s still a chance

To let go, to break free

At last I might advance

From this world of pain, so without light

There’s a hand stretched out

To give me hope tonight

Jesus, is all I need

To step out of the dark

To finally be free

Now the pain is left in yesterday

I’m finally moving on

So this is what I’ll say:

If you, feel the same as me

Trapped inside of your past

There’s a way to be free

Just call upon the Name that’s true

Lift up your empty hands

He won’t abandon you

There are days, that feel so dark

But no pain can defeat

What He did on the cross

So take a breath and say a prayer

No matter what may come

He will always be there

Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God. (Psalm 42:11)

-christrocks

4 thoughts on “Raindrops, a poem

Share your thoughts

