Feeling Hungry?

Have you had lunch yet? Or breakfast or dinner or your midnight snack? In America, we may say, “Oh, I’m starving!” when we’re probably just hungry. So it’s hard for us to imagine what starving actually feels like. We need to be starving for more of God, more of His Word. Let’s read Matthew 5:6.

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.

Okay, so Jesus is comparing talking about a hunger and thirst for righteousness. It’s putting Him first; it’s wanting Him and what He gives us more than anything else. I’ve been listening to From The Inside Out by Hillsong lately. Here’s how a few of the lyrics go:

In my heart, in my soul,

I give You control,

Consume me from the inside out, Lord.

Let justice and praise

Become my embrace.

To love You from the inside out!

Powerful words; I really encourage you to listen to the rest of the song. “Consume me from the inside out, Lord”. Let Him take control of your life. Hunger and thirst for Him like never before. Cry out to Him, “Fill me, Lord!” and He will!

TTT

 

More from The Beatitudes:

Top Posts & Pages:

One thought on “Feeling Hungry?

  1. Pingback: My Daughter’s Wonderful Beatitude « The Peacemaker Path

Share your thoughts

