God, I’m Just Not Strong Enough!

Have you ever said that before? When we’re going through a hard time in life, and it’s like we just can’t take it anymore. We cry out, “God, I can’t get through this! I’m not strong enough!” So what’s the solution?

The answer may surprise you.

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13, NLT)

“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” It does not say we can do some things. It does not say we can do it on our own. And it also says that He will give you strength, so that it will never be too much for you.

And here’s the thing: We need to get to the point where we say, “God, I’m not strong enough!” Because when we go to Him in prayer, when we cry out to Him for strength, He will give it to us. Never, ever doubt that! He is always there for you, and it will never be too much. Because, in Him, you are strong enough.

TTT

What’s New:

Top Posts & Pages:

3 thoughts on “God, I’m Just Not Strong Enough!

  1. Pingback: The Long and Short of It: Lost or Found « Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Share your thoughts

