Prayer Request

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people. (Ephesians 6:18)

Hi everyone,

Last year I was diagnosed with scoliosis (my spine is curved). At the time the curve in the spine was pretty bad, and today I’m going to the doctor to see if there’s any change. If so, I’ll probably need to have surgery. Please pray that curve has not gotten worse. The doctor said that at this point, my spine can’t be straightened without surgery, but I know that all things are possible through Christ! (Philippians 4:13). If God puts it on your heart, pray that my spine will straighten on its own. No matter what happens, please pray that my family and I will have peace and strength.

Thank you!
-christrocks

8 thoughts on “Prayer Request

  1. my dear girl, God is the great physician. I wouldn’t be alive today had he not healed me over and over of many things. Listen to the Holy Spirit speaking to your heart to know what God wants for you. My prayers are with you !

    Like

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement! It turns out that the curve has gotten worse, and I will most likely have to have surgery by the end of summer. Please continue to pray, and God bless you!

      Like

      • How do you feel about that? God works in ways we don’t always see or understand. I have dealt with major health issues for the last 15 years. As difficult and hard as it has been, I wouldn’t know the many healing scriptures and how God does heal us from so many things we don’t even know we need healing from. He has used this for me to learn so I can tell others. sometimes it is a process; others he just does it. I am praying for you to receive guidance and healing as God sees fit! hang in there!

        Like

        • I don’t really know. People keep asking me how I feel about it, and that’s all I can say. I guess I could say I’m not very happy about it, obviously; I was really hoping for a good report. But I know that God has a plan…that doesn’t make it much easier, though. Thank you again!

          Like

  2. Pingback: Need Prayer? | spiritualsupportcenter

Share your thoughts

