Update

Hi everyone, thanks for your prayers and encouragement!

Yesterday I went to the doctor. My curve has progressed from 41 degrees to 51. I’ve read that generally, adolescents with curvatures in their spine of 40 to 45 degrees need surgery, while adults need it if the curve reaches 50 degrees. Clearly, I’m a match for both.

The surgery will happen sometime before the end of summer. Please continue to pray for healing, and that we will have the strength to get through this.

God bless!-christrocks

8 thoughts on “Update

    • I’ve done yoga quite often for several years; it’s an excellent form of exercise but isn’t much use in my case. As for chiropractors, we went to see one sometime last year, when my curve was only 41 degrees. The chiropractor said there was nothing he could do at that stage and referred us to the orthopedic surgeon that I’m seeing now. Thanks for your concern!

      Like

  1. “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (Isaiah 41:10 NIV)”

    Be encouraged! Jesus will not leave you in your time of need. Remember Christ is there always and He is powerful enough to heal you! I am praying for you-have faith!

    Like

Share your thoughts

