Because of Hope

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, (1 Peter 3:15, NIV)

“Why do you blog?” The million-dollar question, apparently. It has so many answers. But for this blog, and at this point in time (and for the rest of my life), there is only one answer that matters.

Why do I blog? Because of the hope that I’ve been given.

If asked to describe my beliefs in a single word, I would say something like faith, or love, or hope. If asked why I feel compelled to share my beliefs, however, my answer would be because of hope. I’m not saying that hope is better than faith or love. All three are foundational parts of Christianity. But to me, hope is something that makes me overflow with joy. It makes me want to share what I have with the world. I have hope because of love and faith. I have hope because Jesus Christ died on the cross to pay the price I could never pay.

My relationship with God gives me hope and strength every day. His love is never-ending, and He’s stronger than any enemy I might face in this world. I cannot imagine living without involving Him in my life. I do not want to go through life without that hope and love and peace. I definitely don’t want to die without it!

We are all called to share the hope we’ve been given with the world. So why do I blog? I blog because God has given me an ability–through my writing–to share my hope, my faith, and His love. I blog because God is my everything, and I want the whole world to know it!

TTT

Popular Articles:

5 thoughts on “Because of Hope

Share your thoughts

