I’m Back! (plus a poem)

It’s been two weeks since my last post! November has just been crazy, and I’m sorry to say that blogging isn’t the only thing I’ve fallen behind on. For example, I’ve done (ywp) NaNoWriMo for the past three years. I made my goal every year, and this year I was aiming for 30,000 words. I should have been able to make it, but for some reason, this year I just didn’t have the discipline or the motivation to see it through.

I could go on, but my point is, I’ve fallen behind on a lot of stuff (like blogging) and I’m ready to get back on track again! And to celebrate, here’s a short poem. 🙂

Overload, overflow

Standing on the edge

Crazy days, don’t you know

I’m barely on the ledge

Too much stuff, my mind is filled

With things that push and pull

My time is lost, strength is gone

And everything so dull

But just remember why we live

To serve our Lord and King

Every day is special when

He is your Everything

So take a breath and carry on

And give Him all your cares

Watch Him blow them all away

And know He’s always there

Thanks for reading and God bless!

-christrocks

2 thoughts on “I’m Back! (plus a poem)

  1. I completely understand the idea of too many things at once, and falling behind on blogging and other things as well. Life certainly has a way (or Satan anyway) of booking our schedules so quickly and so full that critical time with God becomes lost in the shuffle. I too am working on keeping up and catching up! God bless and keep you. By the way…..love the snowfall effect on your blog-awesome!

    Like

    • Unfortunately, I think getting overwhelmed by the craziness of life is a common problem. I pray that you and I can remember to keep God at the center, because nothing else matters! 🙂 God bless you as well, and thanks! I’m so excited that you noticed! 🙂 lol

      Like

Share your thoughts

