His, a poem

Hi everyone! Happy 4th! I thought that in honor of this day, I would write a poem on the liberty found in Christ. Enjoy!

cross

There is a King

Who set me free

Gave me life

For eternity

Now I am His

There is a voice

I’ve come to know

He calls me out of

Valleys low

Now I am His

I was lost

In sin and shame

Until He came

And called my name

Now I am His

He brought life

To my hurting soul

He brought peace

This I know

That I am His

The chains that

Held me tight

Are broken

In His light

Now I am His

And He calls me

To tell the world

Unashamed

For I know

That I am His

So come to Him

His arms are open

Come to Him

All hearts so broken

And become His

And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. (John 8:32)

-christrocks

7 thoughts on “His, a poem

  1. You have such a gift Christrocks… Wow. I feel closer to Jesus just by reading this. Such a wonderful ‘invitation’ to come to him, broken hearts and all…

    Like

    • Aww, thank you so much!! I’ve found that it’s easier for me to express my thoughts and emotions in a deeper and more heart-felt through poetry. Thank you for taking the time to be an encouragement. πŸ™‚ God bless!

      Like

Share your thoughts

