God’s Promises; Our Hope

I’ve just come to what I hope is the end of a very busy period in my life. It’s been about half a month since my last post, and I have missed blogging. I mean, truly missed it. What I’m trying to say is, yes–I’m glad to be back.

I was going to write a full post tonight, but I’ve decided instead to share with you a verse I came across recently. I will be back soon with more posts. 🙂

Remember your promise to me; it is my only hope. Your promise revives me; it comforts me in all my troubles. (Psalm 119:49-50)

We have hope and comfort in God’s promises to us. Amen.

-christrocks

 

6 thoughts on “God’s Promises; Our Hope

  1. I know what you mean – when life gets busy I miss the blogging too. It’s therapeutic in a way, and I enjoy the sense of community and support.
    Glad to have you back, and thanks for sharing this verse. So grateful for God’s promises to us, and the hope and comfort they provide. Especially like the ones about Him never leaving or forsaking us, and the promise that He will one day come and take us to be with Him 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts

