Follow Me, a poem

Mountain trail

Follow Me, I’ll be your Guide

Through valley floors and mountainsides.

When life is up, I’m there, you know,

But when things are down, you’re still not alone.

Life will pull you left and right,

Leave you wounded, but deep inside

I’ll heal your wounds and mend your scars

And leave you stronger after all.

And when the path is hard to see,

Just hold my hand and follow Me.

You might stumble and you might fall,

But I’ll lift you up, and you’ll stand tall.

When you’re weary and can’t decide

Which path to take–which one is right?

I’ll light your path, if you take heed.

Just listen well and follow Me.

If you stay close by my side,

I will not promise an easy ride.

Instead, a path to better things,

And to the joy that I will bring.

While on the journey you will not see

What is to come and what will be.

But when you reach the other side,

You’ll see all that I had in mind.

 So if you’re willing to trust my plan,

To finish the story that I began,

Take the plunge, be all you can be,

Take my hand, and follow Me.

-christrocks

12 thoughts on “Follow Me, a poem

  1. So, just to prove that I read your blog. Lol you already know your the bestest, and ugh… My goodness just you know… Hello, gosh why I sound so weird?!?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Follow Me to the Mountain Tops
    Follow me through the Valley of Death
    Follow Me through the Oceans of Troubles
    Follow Me to the Ends of the Earth
    Follow Me on the Dusty Rutted Road
    Follow Me and I will you
    A Heavenly Home!
    Yes young one you are one of Yahweh’s Poets
    Blessings, Chris

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

